The District

District Map

A strong voice

for Michigan’s 12th District

Michigan’s 12th Congressional District comprises most of Washtenaw county and parts of Wayne County. The diverse and thriving district includes the home to six colleges and universities, the nation’s largest Arab American population, and hardworking men and women who define the American dream. The Huron River and numerous waterways through the district lead to the Detroit River and Great Lakes. The Detroit River International Wildlife Refuge is the only international wildlife refuge in North America. As the center of the global auto industry, the district is home to auto factories as well as Ford Motor Company’s world headquarters in Dearborn, the American Center for Mobility in Ypsilanti, and the EPA’s National Vehicle and Fuel Emissions Laboratory in Ann Arbor.

Washtenaw County

Ann Arbor City
Ann Arbor Township
Pittsfield Township
Scio Township (partial)
Superior Township
Ypsilanti City
Ypsilanti Township

Wayne County

Allen Park City
Belleville City
Brownstown Township
Dearborn City
Dearborn Heights City (partial)
Flat Rock City
Gibraltar City
Grosse Ile Township
Huron Township
Lincoln Park City
Riverview City
Rockwood City
Southgate City
Sumpter Township
Taylor City
Trenton City
Van Buren Township
Woodhaven City
Wyandotte City

Debbie in the District

Stand with Debbie